We Shall Overcome

I look around every day of my life and I see my fellow brothers and sisters in all parts of the world struggling with life. It’s a struggle that everyone faces regardless of race, color or class. But we as individuals also have our own, unique struggles.  For the poor, it’s about survival and finding a daily bread. For some people it’s about making more money, and maximizing their profits.

Anyway, today I am blogging on the struggles of the human race. I know you or someone that you care about might be passing through a hard time. You feel tired and hopeless and you wonder what you can do. I have a message of hope and life, I believe that we truly only need one thing which is LOVE. I know some people are passing through different challenges in their lives, their relationship is falling apart and they can’t accept it. They have tried their best but it is still falling apart. I want to tell you to follow your heart, life has more to offer and tomorrow is another day.  Everything under the sun will pass as a history, and our struggle will be all gone and another day will come.

I always tell my friends to keep going despite the hardship that they are going through. We need to think of the future, never allow other people to ruin your life. I never allowed people to ruin mine, as I knew success and failure are both in me and I have to decide my own path. If anyone says terrible things I will not dare to stop even for a second, as I know that they want attention and I’ll not give them what they want. There is no temptation in our lives that we can’t overcome. Even if you fail, the important thing is what you have learned from it and that is what I call success.

All we need is to be humble and do our best and care less about the problems or the formula that will solve them.  There is no one right way to go about it. Have you ever taken a minute and thought of your past life? When you thought you were finished and later emerged as victorious? Then why do new problems swamp us? And yet we know that we have been through worse and will go through worse still. A lion is always ready to face any challenge head-on.

March like a soldier, as we are part of a movement that will never be shaken, but as individuals shall shake. Thinking positively is the greatest weapon of overcoming our challenges. Never give give-up my brothers and sisters!

Kennedy

2 responses to this post.

  1. Absolutely, we shall indeed over come. Good piece bro!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by allana on April 27, 2011 at 6:45 am

    :) its like you read my mind

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

