USE THEM NOT

  Many a times the poor, vulnerable and orphans had been used for quite a number of motives and intentions .Consequently, Kenyans at this particular moment are poised to undergo the same.

      Kibera dwellers, the biggest slum in Eastern Central Africa being hardly hit by the unfortunate political crisis needs to take a keen interest in this my script. I think I am better positioned to seize this rare moment to advice my people as a community worker even, as top leaders are tirelessly looking for a lasting solution that we may stand firm not to be misused or misguided in all sorts of manner. I hope this voice will ultimately land onto a listening ear.

 

    As if that is not enough, I wish to echo calmness and sobriety that would engulf the entire country for the purpose of brotherhood. And may I draw to your attention that this country belongs to us. After all is said than done we are entirely responsible for the simple mistakes that may let the country be painted black within and without.

   My position forces me to point out a few incidences where Kenyans might be drawn to ulterior motives. To be particular, the slum dwellers ought to be very conscious and highly informed of the dire consequences of exposing virtually everything that has been going on for the sake of assistance from our sympathizers. I guess history has it that nothing is totally free. Referring to the Holy book of God; the Israelites were given such a big offer but their characters and over -dependence on other powers that never endorsed them actually costed them much to come by peace with themselves and their neighbours.      

   It would be very unfortunate for me to end this speech without reminding you of one principle: If you have no confidence in self then you are twice defeated in the race of life. With confidence you have won even before you have started. Fellow Kenyans, we are yet to come out of this. Darkness may last for a night but light comes at dawn. There is hope.

  Finally I want to assure you that we will come out stronger than we were both morally, economically and even politically. In this regard I  ones again thank you for giving me audience. I beg to stay.    

Peace,

Black Kennedy,

Kibera,Kenya.   

 

 

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Kudos and Big up!

    Kennedy, you are changing my perception in life. I am lucky you are my best Friend. Ken you are wise,smart,funny,open heart and a hardworking person.

    You care a lot and study nature, you are my nature teacher!

    Collins Okoth,
    SHOFCO

    Reply

  2. Posted by Francesca on February 11, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Your words are like an awakening from the depth of an asleep culture, plunged in a turmoil of fake needs and values. You’re contributing in opening eyes to real life. I – we’ve got lot to learn! respect and mutual listening is what you’ve taught me. Missed your spoken words, so happy for the written ones. Thank you, and all the SHOFCO family!
    All my love and respect,
    Francesca
    Bologna, Italy

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jess on February 12, 2008 at 6:52 am

    Haha. It’s funny how different your rasta english is from your American english… but both are compelling in different ways. I agree with collins. You light the fwire in me (see I learned rasta from you!) I louve you. wewe ni smart sana. Nashukuru, nakupenda pia.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

