Harvesting Day

My people around the world! I’m sorry for keeping silent. Come back to our blog again.

Yes, I have good news to share with the world but I will write more latter.

The Black Kennedy a son of Kibera Slum is now studying here in the United States. I am at Wesleyan University.  My people I’m happy and we deserve. This is not only my happiness. But a hope to a poor youth there, who think life has no future for the poor.

I have a message for you my brothers and sisters, don’t give up. Be honest to your self. Don’t think of yourself but think of your world. Think of what you can do to the world. The world is a big place that we cannot change but we can do something. First be a good example in your family, then be good to your surrounding then your community. The rest will come itself! I wanted education that will instigate me to help my community. First I worked with my community and formed a community organization with nothing in my pocket. I believed that money is nothing but change starts inside the person. The best change is to set your mind free and free from mental slavery. They will make you believe that you are poor and you have no future. If you believe them, then you are lost. Them not want you to come from that poverty. Them need your votes,them need your service in the industries and factories. Them need you to suffer more so that they can get donation in the name of the poor. My home Kibera is a milking cow for many rich people who come up with corrupt organizations to make them more richer. My brothers and sisters who lives in the slums, please open your eyes, open it wide and see through the darkness. Open your third eye and see their intention. They don’t want you to come out from poverty, because they are making money in your name.

Many millions of dollars have been dumped in kibera and yet we cannot see any change. My first priority to come up with the opportunities that will ensure our children and young people are getting better education. I am not a politician neither do I want to be but I am a humanitarian. My tears roll down, if I see how people live here in America and the way my family and friends live in Kibera. There is enough resources in the world that can eradicate poverty but greediness will not allow. People are greedy and everyone is for him or herself. And who is for the poor?

My people life in America is luxury, many people have too much. But they don’t appreciate. And sometimes they are more stressed than you might think. I hope one day people will live in one love. I hope one day there will be no more slums around the world. I hope one day people from the slums will not be judged for where they come from but for whom they are, I hope one day poor people themselves will come up with their own organizations and not other people from outside doing for them, I hope one day Africa will have leaders like Nelson Mandela and other great people who have done small things in Africa, I hope one day the poor themselves will have clean heart and stay a way from corruption. The only way to win the world is by being free from corruption. 

My people lets try to be clean from corruption. Lets have the heart of doing good. Next post will be about my life in America. People be free to share your ideas with me. I love you all and a happy new year.

Black Kennedy,

USA.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Emmanuel on January 3, 2009 at 5:46 am

    Thanks Kennedy for sharing.
    I love reading your blog. You are inspiring.
    I’m happy you are studying in America.
    Happy new year!

    Emmanuel,
    Spain

    Reply

  2. Posted by Katy on February 16, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Glad you are posting again!
    Keep up the good work, man.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

